My Shecode

Just like every other girl with high hopes, dreams, and ambitions. I believe what makes me unique is being myself and my approach towards achieving goals. I applied for the JavaScript SHE-CODE mentee program and was quite optimistic of getting in. Prior to this, I have always desired to be a software Engineer. I started off with some good free materials like w3schools, YouTube, and much more. Although, I wouldn't say I was good enough but somehow I had a basic foundational knowledge on what programming, HTML, CSS and little JavaScript was all about. Starting the program, made me realize I really needed a whole lot of work to be done on my creativity, design and originality. I discovered I was not so good in responsiveness of pages. Thanks to our mentor Gabby who took it upon herself to give me side projects weekly to help improve myself, and also my team mate Emmanuelle that made a huge sacrifice by taking out her time to pull me through a whole lot. It has been wonderful I would say and I am not going to let myself and anyone down. I am down with JavaScript currently and totally smashing it, this was something I quite dreaded a few months ago, I have learned ranging from HTML DOM manipulation, functions, data types, objects, classes and much more. I am motivated, highly optimistic and totally engrossed in seeing my goals materialize. I would take a bow from here. see you soonest on far I have gone. Nechey!